Game Books

I was looking around my apartment and realized I hadn’t shared on here a large aspect of who I am. In my apartment I have nearly a hundred books for different role-playing games and other kinds of games.

Games that I own the books for include;
Dungeons and Dragons 3.5, Rolemaster, Warhammer 40k, Hordes, Serenity RPG, Firefly RPG, World of Darkness, and Pathfinder (on Kindle only).

For me gaming was just a part of my life growing up. I was brought up playing all kinds of games and was told that being imaginative was a sign of intelligence. My father was really the one who got me into fantasy as he even named me after the hero of a series of books by Margaret Weis.

Now I continue playing games and plan on introducing my children to similar games when they are old enough. I think people who read a lot, engage in regular use of their imagination, and are encouraged to think creatively tend to be both happier and more successful people.

They are given a chance to be free and have some fun which is important for us to live our lives. I thank my father for being supportive of this idea and giving me access to all the books I ever wanted.

Thank you for reading and I hope that you have a great rest of your day.

Leave a Reply

