Past Hurt

I know that my last few posts have not been the happiest or most hopeful sounding. I do apologize for that. The past few days have not been easy on me emotionally.

This last Saturday I was supposed to get married to a woman I was with for over 4 years. This last summer she left me. While for the most part I have returned back to normal well the new normal on Saturday the day that the wedding was supposed to be, I could feel the ring on my finger again. The promise ring she gave me.

I know that I should be moving on. Really I am moving on. I have a new girlfriend, my friends pretty much stood by me when she left. Only one of our mutual friends took her side. That really helped soften the blow. But still it hurt and Saturday that wound reopened.

Have a good day and thank you for reading.

3 thoughts on “Past Hurt

Leave a Reply

