Different Similarities

Today’s prompt- Of the people who are close to you, who is the person most unlike you? What makes it possible for you to get along?

Of the people I know that I get along with this question was easy for me to come up with an answer. I have been friends with this individual for nearly 4 years and despite the fact she truly annoys the hell out of me we are still friends.

Now I really could go into how we are different and explain all the little reasons but I don’t think that is the point of the prompt. We are different, that’s what’s known.

What is harder to see is how and why we get along. Both of us are in college and are here really to learn. We both play nerdy games like Dungeons and Dragons, and share so many friends that even if we were looking to avoid each other we would end up seeing one another.

I know that kind of seems like there are no feelings attached but there are. I have spent enough time with this person that she is one of my close friends, and even when I am mad at her I care.

Oil, Meet Water

3 thoughts on “Different Similarities

  1. Pingback: When ‘Oil’ meets ‘Water’, you make an Emulsion! | Am I A Geek?

  2. Pingback: Opposites Attract | Ballin' On A Budget

  3. Pingback: My Top Ten Posts 2014 | thepennedjournal

Leave a Reply

