Purchasing Car Insurance

Life is scary. There are all these little things that you have to remember to do. Like make sure to get your taxes done, find a job you both enjoy and pays well, and get the insurance you need.

For me I learned how to do my taxes when I was young. They still intimidate me every year when I sit down to do them. Don’t get me wrong, I do get them done. It’s just not until after I have struggled for a couple days to drag myself in front of them to get them completed.

Finding a job. In my opinion fairly easy. However finding a job that meets the criteria that we have been told since kindergarten. Everyday having teachers tell me that I need to find a job I both love and pays well. That is a lot of pressure on young impressionable kids. I now have two jobs that I like but I wouldn’t want to do the rest of my life. I am hoping to complete college and find that imaginary job that will fix everything.

Lastly getting insurance. For me this is just as scary as taxes. I don’t know why or anything like that. It just is. Finally today after about a week of needing to get car insurance I made the call and have arranged to start getting that taken care of.

My point in total is this. Life is scary and sometimes it isn’t because of the obvious things. It’s those little things that most adults have become accustomed to that intimidate and worry young people.

Thank you for reading. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

