Guilty Pleasures

Prompt- Whether it’s a trashy TV show, extra-pulpy fiction, or nutrient-free candy, write a thank-you note to your guiltiest guilty pleasure

Grateful and Guilty

Ok for me this was an interesting prompt because for the longest time I couldn’t think of anything and still cannot think of anything that truly fits this category. So for that reason I am just going to walk you through a few of my current pleasures.

I have been watching a lot of Criminal Minds like 6 seasons in 2 weeks. Yeah this may be obsessive but I have enjoyed the show so much and cannot wait til I catch up with Netflix at season 9.

Next I check my email anywhere from 10-20 times a day despite most likely getting an average of 10 emails a day. And they all come in at about the same time in the morning, so nothing to look for until the next day.

Lastly movies. I buy a new movie or show almost every trip to Walmart that I make. Whether it is with friends or by myself. I just go to the movie aisles and find one or two that I really want to see and pick them up. Can I afford it yes, should I probably not. I should really save money but I just can’t help myself.

Ok there were a few guilt pleasures of mine.

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day.

One thought on “Guilty Pleasures

  1. Pingback: My Top Ten Posts 2014 | thepennedjournal

Leave a Reply

