Court Tomorrow

Well I found out today that I will be required to make a court appearance tomorrow in the custody battle between my parents for the youngest of my biological siblings. Hopefully tomorrow will be the last day of this overly long process. The divorce paperwork and hearings have been going on since I was in 8th grade, I am now a senior at college. Maybe this has been a bit excessive?

I will take the stand and speak for the best opportunities for my sister which I believe is to live with my father. My other biological sister would disagree with my assessment. She chose to live with my mother, I chose my father. There is a rift in my family that is extremely hard to overcome and perhaps we never will. So what we do is not speak about it unless absolutely necessary. Or my step mom is talking because for some reason that is all she wants to talk about.

Hopefully my sister gets what she wants which is to live with my father but who really knows. Somehow every time we go to court the issue is pushed to a later date. 8+ years this battle has been going on and she is about out of high school so it won’t matter soon. I just can’t believe it has taken so long.

Anyways, I hope that you are having a good evening or morning and try to have some fun today.

Leave a Reply

