An Apology To My Laptop

Daily Prompt- If your furniture, appliances, and other inanimate objects at home had feelings and emotions, to which item would you owe the biggest apology?

Wronged Objects

It was easy for me to decide which inanimate object I owed the biggest apology. So here it goes.

To my laptop,

First of all I would like to say that over the last 5 years we have had one hell of a time. Ending my senior year at high school and then all the hard work getting me to my senior year in college. You have done a lot for me and I know I am not the most appreciative.

You have typed out more papers then I care to count and been the center of attention at parties for the last 5 years. With that in mind these are some of things I would like to apologize for.

Calling you stupid because you are struggling to wake up in the morning. There are mornings I also don’t want to get up and I should be more understanding.

Mocking the fact your speakers are quiet. Some people are just naturally quiet so it should make sense that some laptops are also quiet.

Threatening to replace you because you are slowly starting to glitch out. People get old but that doesn’t mean we replace them. We learn to adapt to their new state of being and with you I should be more understanding that you are just getting older.

For the above crimes and more against you I apologize sincerely.

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful rest of your day.

2 thoughts on “An Apology To My Laptop

  1. Our computers certainly suffer at our hands. But alas, there are no retirement homes for aged computers. Perhaps a home with someone less demanding would be kindly alternative to the junk heap? Poor baby … it worked so hard …

    Like

  2. Pingback: My Top Ten Posts 2014 | thepennedjournal

Leave a Reply

