10 Minute Post

Prompt- As it’s been a while since our last free-write… set a timer for ten minutes. Write without pause (and no edits!) until you’re out of time. Then, publish what you have (it’s your call whether or not to give the post a once-over).

Ready, Set, Done!

Do you all ever get into the mood where you really want to get stuff done but you don’t actually have that much to do? And then when you are set up to work on whatever it just keeps just getting less and less prioritized until you only do it at the last minute. For me this college semester is almost over. I don’t have that much left to do but I feel like I am in a frantic state trying to get stuff done. Then yesterday I sat on my computer not working on anything, actually just reading blogs. I know that it wasn’t something I needed to do but I definitely wanted to. This morning I watched more Criminal Minds. I know semester is almost over, I just am so tired of doing the coursework for this year.

This I guess is my to do list of what I have left to do, it includes classes, my jobs, and my organizational duties.

1. Rewrite my Senior Thesis with Edits.

2. Log 2 more activities with residents.

3. Write the final paper for Hist 439.

4. Send Thank You notes to 3 locations for their support of my organization.

5. Do a write up for the students on my bus who are having problems on the bus.

6. Take all of my finals this next week.

That’s it. I am so close to being done. I just am so unmotivated to do any of the work that is left. I guess I just psych myself out from finishing. I also am very tired from working so hard this semester. I know that it will be worth it though. This next semester I am debating running for office in my organization. I made my schedule better  for my two jobs and also made it so my classes will be less strenuous by taking all professors I know that I like except for one who I have not had but have been told is a fun professor. So hopefully next semester is better. At least less painful for attending class. (I gave two of the worst professor reviews I could this semester for Hist 439 and Psych 301.)

I have a minute left to fill and I don’t know what to say so…

Thank you for reading and have a wonderful day. I really appreciate all of my followers and all of the people who take the time to either like or comment on my posts. It makes writing on here more personal and easier.

Leave a Reply

