Failure to Write

Prompt- Tell us about the object of your dejection — something you made, a masterpiece unfinished, or some sort of project that failed to meet your expectations.

Something I made that I both failed at making and after looking back at it I can hardly read it because I cannot see value in it.

I attempt writing a story every now and then and generally don’t get very far. I get busy and give up. Really I would love to actually get a story fully developed and hell I would give it away for free through Amazon ebooks. The furthest I have ever made it was my story Atlantis which I put on here for you all to read and take a look at. Now I am sure you noticed that I made a final part naming it thus because I am not going to work on it again.

I wrote a lot of it two years ago and some last year. Now this year I looked back at it and I can hardly stand reading it. I have no real reason to hate it but I do. I think it just represents to me my failure to finish what I started.

In any case, thank you for reading. Have a wonderful day.

Leave a Reply

