Saving Sister Skiing

Prompt- Tell us about the time you rescued someone else (person or animal) from a dangerous situation. What happened? How did you prevail?

Daring Do

As I mentioned in another daily post, I enjoy skiing and while my first time was terrifying and fun I did eventually fall in love with skiing. Now for this specific event I was 12 and my sister 10. We were skiing alone for one of the first times. We decided foolishly to try a triple black diamond. Well okay done this difficulty before just always with my father this time just the two of us, with a combined age of most likely the average of someone on this slope. Well what could go wrong. My sister hit a patch of powder deeper then she was tall and fell. Into the snow and was being pulled over the edge. I was in front of her at the time so I ended up fighting the steep slope to walk back up to her. Then put my own weight on the powder that hadnt even held hers. Together we were getting her out but honestly if a fellow skier hadn’t come along and helped us it would have ended in disaster.

Thank you for reading. Have a wonderful day.

2 thoughts on “Saving Sister Skiing

  1. Whoa! That was really scary for your age to ski all by yourselves. But anyway, lets still be thankful for nothing serious happened. Hope you’d learned your lesson this time. Don’t stop enjoying skiing anyway! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: Can I Redo? | thepennedjournal

Leave a Reply

