It Builds Character

Tell us about a favorite character from film, theater, or literature, with whom you’d like to have a heart-to-heart. What would you talk about?

It Builds Character

My favorite character of all time would have to be Dr. Gregory House from the television series House. Of course his character is greatly based on the famous Character of Literature, Sherlock Holmes. After watching the series Sherlock aired on BBC I must say that if there were more episodes then my favorite television show and character would most definitely shift.

However my loyalties still lie with the British Actor and Musical Artist Hugh Laurie and his performance of Dr. House.

What would I want to talk about with this character? Well after being brutally mocked and told I was an idiot it would be hard to keep a civil conversation. Luckily House tends to lead the conversation where he would like to go. In this manner I would have little control over where the conversation headed, and to be honest I would just enjoy watching the mind of this brilliant doctor work its way through any puzzle. Of course to actually get the man to take an interest in me I would need to have some strange and most certainly life threatening problem, that proved to be a puzzle to normal doctors.

It helps that I also greatly admire the actor Hugh Laurie. Here is a video of one of his songs, my personal favorite.

Leave a Reply

