Weather = Mood?

The idea that the weather and people’s moods are connected is quite old. Do you agree? If yes, how does the weather affect your mood?

Climate Control

The idea that our moods as people is connected to the weather at least to some degree is indeed quite old. I believe that it is very likely something that is true. There was a study done in Norway where they studied the amount of happiness individuals felt based on the levels of sunlight they received. The results of the study showed that people who receive more sunlight are indeed happier.

For me I love snow, however still during the winter months when I get less sunlight I find myself a little more dour and dull. I also find myself more thoughtful during these months because I have more time to stay inside and read/write. Compared to the summer me, who while trying to avoid sunlight because I am getting too much, who is so full of life and energy. This is all my opinion of course but there are studies being done and I have found little too dispute my opinion on this matter.

2 thoughts on “Weather = Mood?

  1. Pingback: The mood, the moods, the moodies. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

