Christmas #1

The last four days was Christmas with Tori’s family, we got to see the siblings a lot and even played some games like Munchkin, Catan Junior, and Pathfinder. It was tons of fun getting to teach them a few things as well as getting to just relax after a stressful semester.

I thought I would share a little bit about what happened over this Christmas. For one, I will just start with the gifts because I am still in shock, I have been dating Tori about 1.5 years. To me this means that I am not quite family yet and do not expect to be treated completely like part of the family. This was far from the case, all of the “kids” had roughly the same amount spent on them for xmas. We went around the room opening gifts, when we got to me. I was thinking like a nice hoodie and a movie. Not the case. I received the following books; The Island of Dr. MoreauDo Androids Dream of Electric SheepThe Theory of EverythingPathfinder Bestiary 5, and Pathfinder Advanced Race Guide. I also received 5 nice dress shirts with 4 new ties, 2 pairs of nice dress socks, 6 pairs of regular socks, 2 pairs of khakis, a pair of tennis shoes, and a pair of dress shoes.

Needless to say I was a little overwhelmed. The next day I cleaned and vacuumed the downstairs, swept the upstairs, got the children food, and helped in any way I could. I told Tori that I had to marry her now, otherwise it just wouldn’t be right. We laughed about it, but still I feel a bit overwhelmed by just how much was there. I am very thankful of course.

You may be wondering why this is titled Christmas #1. Well Tori and I have 3 left. Ours, 1 with my father, and 1 with my mother. So more updates to come.

Leave a Reply

