Day 26, RPG Challenge

rpg-a-day-2015-twitter

Favorite Inspiration For Your Game.

At least that is what I think it says. For me I draw inspiration while building my home brew games from watching movies and by reading books. For Pathfinder and Dungeons and Dragons especially, I draw upon literature.

Books like the Dragonlance Chronicles by Margaret Wies and Tracy Hickman, the stories of Drizzt Do’Urden by R. A. Salvatore, and  The Chanur Series by C. J. Cherryh even though this is a science fiction series it gives me ideas for a fantasy setting.

Really sometimes all it takes for me to be inspired is to have friends around talking about how much fun they had in a past campaign. The way they tell the stories of past games I have ran gives me ideas for future games that I can run for them.

Leave a Reply

