Tom Petty and Johnny Cash

Teen Age Idol– Who did you idolize as a teenager? Did you go crazy for the Beatles? Ga-ga over Duran Duran? In love with Justin Bieber? Did you think Elvis was the livin’ end?

When I was a teenager for one Christmas I received two CDs. Johnny Cash’s Greatest Hits and Tom Petty and the Heartbreaker’s Greatest Hits. They were the only CDs I owned and I listened to them all night every night. I had them set up to play through the CD and then turn off my CD Player. Then as an Alarm in the morning they would play all over again. I lived on those two CDs.

So naturally I do not listen to them near as much today and even have a little bit of a hard time listening to them though I do still like them.

As a teenager though they were my idols. Later it would be Matchbox Twenty, Pink Floyd, and P!nk.

Leave a Reply

