Can I Redo?

If I Could Turn Back Time– If you could return to the past to relive a part of your life, either to experience the wonderful bits again, or to do something over, which part of you life would you return to? Why?

I would like to have the opportunity to once again go skiing with my family. Ever since my parents divorced none of us have gone to the mountains and actually skied.

I remember the first time we went skiing as a family I was so terrified that I stayed up all night and the whole car ride to the mountains (8 hours drive). I then was put on the mountain and taught to ski in my sleep deprived state. I was 8 at the time.

I had so much fun as did my sister that we then went every year making it a tradition to go around the end of February-mid March. During those years I had many great experiences and some horrifying ones. Like the one I talk about in my post, Saving Sister Skiing.

I would love to have the opportunity to once again take a vacation to the mountains and ski for a few days. There is nothing quite as serene or amazing as being on two pieces of wood gliding down a mountain.

Leave a Reply

