1st Time Blogging?

Key Takeaway– Give your newer sisters and brothers-in-WordPress one piece of advice based on your experiences blogging.

If you’re a new blogger, what’s one question you’d like to ask other bloggers?

I think this is one problem I especially struggle with when it comes to blogging, and that is staying engaged with posting updates. Where my blog is a blog just about my daily life you would think writing for ten minutes everyday about myself or something I love would be easy. Nonetheless I struggle as do many others. So my advice would be not to worry about missing a few days and write what you can. Some weeks the words will just pour forth while others it will be a struggle. Do not get discouraged that is just the way it is.

My question would be to the more experienced bloggers, How do you all stay so engaged in your own blogs?

One thought on “1st Time Blogging?

  1. I love writing for my blog. I stay engaged by almost always contributing to Wordless Wednesday and the Weekly Photo Challenge. When Sreejit does prompts on The Seeker’s Dungeon I answer those. I found Blogging 101, Writing 101 and some of the other classes very helpful.

    Otherwise, I write when I feel motivated to write on a particular topic. I just got back from six weeks in India so I had lots to write about during that time. I don’t even attempt to write every day at other times.

    I recently started weekly “Challenge for Growth Prompts” on my blog so that gives others and me something to write about.

    Thanks for asking!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

