Summer CA

This summer I will be a Conference Assistant at my university. Essentially I will be helping move people in and out over the summer while completing other administrative tasks as assigned. I will also be helping give campus tours for graduated high school seniors. As someone who has lived on campus at my university for the past five years I feel like I could offer a lot of assistance and random knowledge to these tours. This CA position is giving me a lot of opportunities to grow professionally within my area and is giving me an edge with working with the central office for my department. Overall this job, while it will not pay the best, offers some great perks that cannot be measured in income. After all it is through connections that more and more people are getting hired. “It is not what you know it is who you know.”

Leave a Reply

