The Clothes Make The Man

Outer Layers

This challenge really pulled in my interest as it is an introspection about what my choices of clothing say about me. I can say that my clothes will show two sides of me because my closet holds two different styles.

My choice of clothing for the work place includes all khaki pants, mostly polo shirts with some dress shirts, a black belt, and tennis shoes. My clothes speak to a level of comfort in my work environment while maintaining some hints of professionalism.

For home I wear shorts and dark t-shirts. In my home life comfort is the most valuable thing for me and my clothes speak to that.

In both places I wear glasses and most people see me as an academic because of that. A lot of people also consider me very logical and analytical, I think the glasses just add to that image people already have of me.

One thought on “The Clothes Make The Man

Leave a Reply

