New Desk

Last night I was very bored and just sitting at home waiting for my wife to come home from work. Her average day is her waking up at 6 AM to go to work from 6:30-8:30 AM, then she sleeps again so she can go to work from 3-11 PM. Her work schedule really prevents her from getting to do a lot of fun things with myself of friends.

So last night I decided to stay up way to late and wait for her because we haven’t really seen each other for a couple days. I mean we share a bed but our schedules make it so that there is nothing more than we sleep in the same place.

We decide to make a Walmart run because well why not. We get there and start looking around and one of the things that catch my eyes is a desk that I have had on my amazon wishlist for about a month is on sale in Walmart.

Well I then had to put the thing together at midnight cause why wouldn’t you play with your new toy. At around 1 AM I had my new desk put together and my computer in place on the desk. Now today I will get to take the whole system for a spin.

Moral of the story, “Go to Walmart at 11:30 PM and goodish things will happen”.

Leave a Reply

